8 planets in the solar system!


The planets in order from biggest to smallest diameters are:
1) Jupiter 142,984 km
2) Saturn 120,536 km
3) Uranus 51,118 km
4) Neptune 49,528 km
5) Earth 12,756 km
6) Venus 12,100 km
7) Mars 6,794 km
8 ) Mercury 4,879 km

“Our galaxy – the Milky Way – is a spiral galaxy with arms extending from the center like a pinwheel. Our solar system is in the Orion arm of the Milky Way. Our Sun is one of about 100 billion stars in the Milky Way. And our galaxy is just one of roughly 100 billion in the visible universe.”

From NASA website about “Solar System Exploration: Planets” where you can compare planets.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

  • Countdown to Powers of Ten Day

    • 10/10/10 2958 days ago